WANT MORE INFORMATION?

CONTACT A SPECIALIST

Palate-Pleasing Journeys with AmaWaterways

River cruises to satisfy your culinary curiosity.

Book by Mar 31, 2020

As a member of the prestigious international culinary society La Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, AmaWaterways provides guests with one-of-a-kind dining in which food is not merely sustenance – it’s an unforgettable experience enhanced by spectacular local wine while cruising the world’s most legendary rivers.

 

The Farm-to-Table Dining Experience

Included in every unparalleled river cruise experience, bountiful breakfasts, tempting lunches and mouthwatering multi-course dinners are prepared using only the freshest ingredients sourced from the destinations visited ashore.

 

Start the day off with fresh-squeezed juices, sparkling wine, coffee and tea, with a morning meal that includes omelets made to order using cage-free eggs, freshly baked pastries and bread, fresh fruit and cereals. Lunch offers an array of fresh salads, soups and sandwiches. Evenings offer casual elegance with a range of delicious entrees, including filets of salmon, beef tenderloin and peppers expertly sautéed and grilled. Appetizers and handmade desserts are artfully presented – while delicious vegetarian, low sodium and gluten-free choices are available. Before dinner, a complimentary Sip & Sail cocktail hour gives you the chance to unwind.

 

In addition, daily hand-selected complimentary regional wine is chosen by acclaimed European sommeliers and served with every lunch and dinner on board. Further, menus are often updated based upon seasonal ingredients found in local markets. According to AmaWaterways’ Executive Chef Daniel Tanase, “One night, we had planned to serve chicken confit, but found local venison that was beautiful. So, we switched, and I sent our Hotel Manager to get fresh, local organic chestnuts, a wonderful accompaniment for the venison.”

 

Exclusive Dining Experience

During one special night on board, you can indulge your culinary wanderlust in a truly unforgettable dining event at The Chef’s Table. The only venue of its kind on the rivers, The Chef’s Table specialty restaurant is a highlight of the AmaWaterways experience. There, you can watch as a master chef chops, sears and meticulously plates a multi-course tasting menu skillfully paired, of course, with hand-selected wines – and it’s all included in your cruise fare.

 

A Truly Epicurean Adventure

For those who appreciate wine, AmaWaterways offers nearly 70 Wine Cruises through Europe’s most distinguished wine regions, from France’s iconic Bordeaux and equally distinguished Côtes du Rhône regions to Germany’s Rheingau and Moselle valleys to Austria’s UNESCO-designated Wachau Valley and beyond. Hosted by a dedicated wine expert, guests visit renowned cellars, indulge in an unforgettable wine pairing dinner and often discover a newfound passion for Old-World wines. Best of all, these enhanced epicurean experiences are included in the cruise fare.

 

Danube Delights

Join AmaWaterways for an immersive Wine Cruise along Europe’s Danube River and you’ll savor timeless traditions at renowned cellars like Austria’s Schloss Gobelsburg, once under the care of Cistercian monks, where you’ll sip some of the world’s greatest examples of Riesling and Grüner Veltliner wines. Cozy up on the Sun Deck with a glass of white wine from Austria’s UNESCO-designated Wachau Valley while gliding through its vineyard-rich landscape. On one of AmaWaterways’ included Special Interest Tours, stroll through the charming village of Dürnstein, known for its unparalleled apricots, and sample some of nearby Weissenkirchen’s wines. And while in Vienna, dip your fork into a rich chocolate sacher torte, dazzling your palate with this Austrian delicacy – paired with sekt, the local sparkling wine.

 

Of course, you’ll also be able to choose from a variety of included excursions that venture beyond wine-related themes, such as a walking tour through Passau, Germany – the “City of Three Rivers,” a guided bike ride through the “Cultural Mile” of Linz, Austria, or a hike to historic Dürnstein Fortress.

 

Delicacies on the Rhine

While cruising the Rhine, you might get to try a rich asparagus risotto created using Germany’s celebrated white asparagus (spargel) during springtime – and paired with a local Riesling. Or perhaps a Rheinischer Sauerbraten – red wine marinated beef in raisin sauce, served with red cabbage, broccoli and a potato dumpling in autumn, paired with an Alsatian Pinot Noir as you cruise through the city of Strasbourg, France.

 

And ashore, on complimentary culinary-themed Special Interest Tours, you can taste the region’s Kölsch beer at a traditional brauhaus (German pub) in Cologne, straight from a stange (the narrow beer glass it is exclusively served in). Or sip decadent Rüdesheimer coffee in the winemaking village it was named for, enjoying how it is ceremoniously made with Asbach brandy and served with whipped cream, vanilla sugar and dark chocolate shavings on top.

 

And if you choose one of AmaWaterways’ Christmas Markets on the Rhine cruises, you’ll also have a chance to taste the region’s renowned Nurnberger sausages with a variety of mustards, spicy lebkuchen gingerbread and sweet glühwein (hot mulled wine).

 

Not only can you statisfy your culinary curiosity with AmaWaterways, you can now take advantage of their Triple Savings offer with additional savings per stateroom, complimentary stateroom upgrades or pre-paid gratuities and $50 onboard credit per person.  

 

Exclusive Bonus: When you book one of our specially selected voyages you can receive a complimentary shore excursion or additional onboard credit. 

 

Terms & Conditions

Promotional rates are valid on select sailings for new bookings only made from January 1 - March 31, 2020. Up to $2,000/ C$2,400 Savings are per stateroom, based on double occupancy, and varies by itinerary and sailing date. Complimentary upgrades applies to one category upgrade, based on a like-for-like stateroom category, and excludes suites ; upgrades for Holiday cruises are applicable to categories BB – AB (AB – SB for AmaMagna). Onboard credit of $100 per stateroom ($50 per person) is based on double occupancy in USD and can be applied towards all onboard purchases. Pre-paid gratuities apply to select Mekong sailings, apply to the cruise-only portion and have no cash value. 25% Single Supplement is applicable on the cruise-only portion, applicable to all stateroom categories excluding A+, AA+, S, SS, L, GS, OS; not combinable with any other promotions/discounts. Offers are combinable with AmaWaterways’ Past Passenger Privilege Program and Future Cruise Benefit Program. Offers are not combinable with any other promotions, limited to availability, capacity controlled and subject to change/ termination without notice. Up to 5% Bonus Commission is only applicable to Holiday Triple Savings, is added to agency’s standard commission and cannot be combined with other enhanced bonus commission programs/offers; and not applicable to Groups or Tour Operators. Port charges, optional land programs, airfares, and gratuities are additional. Other restrictions apply. Most Christmas markets open during the last week of November until approximately Dec. 22. Check with each country’s tourist office for more information. Registration as a seller of travel does not constitute approval by the State of California. CST#2065452-20.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign-up and let us be your resource for all things travel.
Stay up to date on travel promotions or get travel inspiration.

Newsletter

WANT MORE INFORMATION?

CONTACT A SPECIALIST

Des aventures qui raviront tous les palais avec AmaWaterways

Des croisières fluviales qui satisferont votre curiosité culinaire

Réservez avant le 31 Dec 2020

En tant que membre de la prestigieuse association internationale de la gastronomie La Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, AmaWaterways propose à ses invités des mets uniques où la nourriture, au-delà de sustenter, offre une expérience inoubliable rehaussée par des vins locaux spectaculaires — et par un voyage sur les fleuves les plus légendaires au monde.

 

Des expériences gastronomiques de type « de la ferme à la table »

Inclus dans chaque expérience de croisière fluviale inégalée sont de copieux déjeuners, d’alléchants dîners et d’appétissants soupers à plusieurs services préparés exclusivement avec les ingrédients les plus frais provenant des destinations visitées. 

 

Attaquez la journée avec du jus de fruits frais, du vin mousseux, du café et du thé, et dégustez un repas matinal qui comprend des omelettes préparées sur commande avec des œufs provenant d’un poulailler sans cage, des pâtisseries et du pain fraîchement cuits, des fruits et des céréales. Au dîner, profitez, dans une atmosphère élégante et décontractée, d’un éventail de salades, de soupes et de sandwichs. En soirée, choisissez parmi divers plats alléchants, y compris du filet de saumon, du filet de bœuf et des poivrons sautés et grillés avec expertise, et savourez des canapés et des desserts faits à la main joliment présentés. De savoureux choix de plats végétariens, faibles en sodium et sans gluten vous sont aussi offerts. Avant le souper, détendez-vous grâce à cocktail gratuit Sip & Sail.

 

De plus, des sommeliers européens de renom sélectionnent chaque jour un vin régional qui est ensuite servi sans frais avec tous les dîners et les soupers à bord. Les menus sont aussi souvent mis à jour en fonction des produits saisonniers trouvés aux marchés locaux. Le chef cuisiner d’AmaWaterways, Daniel Tanase, raconte : « Un soir, nous avions prévu de servir du poulet confit, mais nous avons trouvé à destination une venaison magnifique. Nous avons donc changé le menu et j’ai envoyé notre directeur d’hôtel chercher des châtaignes biologiques fraîches et locales — un merveilleux accompagnement pour la viande. » 

 

Des expériences gastronomiques exclusives

Vous pourrez laisser libre cours à vos envies culinaires lors d’une soirée spéciale à bord : un événement gastronomique absolument inoubliable à The Chef’s Table. Unique en son genre dans le monde des croisières fluviales, le restaurant de spécialités The Chef’s Table est un incontournable de l’expérience AmaWaterways. Vous pourrez observer un chef cuisinier à l’œuvre tandis qu’il hache, saisit et assaisonne méticuleusement un menu de dégustation à plusieurs services. Celui-ci est, bien sûr, accompagné de vins habilement sélectionnés — et tout est inclus dans votre tarif de croisière. 

 

Une véritable aventure épicurienne

AmaWaterways propose aux amateurs de vin près de soixante-dix croisières œnologiques à travers les régions viticoles les plus exceptionnelles d’Europe, de l’emblématique Bordeaux et des régions des côtes-du-rhône, en France, aux vallées tout aussi exceptionnelles du Rheingau et de la Moselle, en Allemagne, en passant par la vallée autrichienne de la Wachau, classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Accompagnés par un spécialiste passionné de vin, les invités visitent des caves réputées, dégustent un inoubliable souper d’accords mets et vins et se découvrent souvent une nouvelle passion pour les vins de l’Ancien Monde. Le mieux dans tout cela? Ces expériences épicuriennes bonifiées sont incluses dans le tarif de la croisière. 

 

Délices du Danube

Joignez-vous à AmaWaterways pour une croisière œnologique immersive le long du Danube, en Europe. Découvrez les saveurs de traditions intemporelles en visitant des caves réputées, comme celle du Schloss Gobelsburg, en Autriche, autrefois sous la garde de moines cisterciens. Vous y siroterez quelques-uns des plus grands vins rieslings et grüner veltliners au monde. Installez-vous confortablement sur la terrasse avec un verre de vin blanc de la vallée autrichienne de la Wachau, classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, et naviguez au cœur des paysages riches en vignobles de cette région. Lors de l’un des circuits thématiques d’AmaWaterways, promenez-vous dans le charmant village de Dürnstein, connu pour ses abricots inégalables, et dégustez quelques vins de Weissenkirchen. Pendant votre séjour à Vienne, piquez votre fourchette dans une riche sacher torte au chocolat et éblouissez votre palais avec cette délicatesse autrichienne. Accompagnez le tout de sekt, un vin mousseux local.

 

Vous aurez bien entendu l’occasion de choisir parmi des excursions incluses aux thématiques diverses, comme une visite à pied de Passau, en Allemagne (la « ville des trois fleuves »), une balade à vélo guidée à travers le « mile de culture » de Linz, en Autriche, ou une randonnée qui vous mènera à la forteresse historique de Dürnstein. 

 

Mets fins sur le Rhin

Lors de votre croisière sur le Rhin, vous pourriez, au printemps, avoir l’occasion d’essayer un riche risotto aux asperges créé à l’aide des célèbres asperges blanches d’Allemagne (spargel) accompagné d’un riesling local. Autrement, en automne, vous pourriez, lors de votre croisière dans la ville de Strasbourg, en France, déguster un Rheinischer Sauerbraten — du bœuf mariné au vin rouge dans une sauce aux raisins et servi avec du chou rouge, du brocoli et une boulette de pomme de terre — accompagné d’un pinot noir alsacien. 

 

Lors de certains circuits thématiques gratuits, vous pourrez goûter à une bière kölsch régionale à un traditionnel brauhaus (un pub allemand) de Cologne, le tout directement dans un stange (le verre à bière étroit dans lequel cette bière est exclusivement servie). Sinon, vous pourrez siroter un café Rüdesheimer décadent au village viticole auquel cette boisson doit son nom. Vous aurez l’occasion d’apprécier la façon dont ce café, fait avec du brandy Asbach et servi avec de la crème fouettée, du sucre vanillé et des copeaux de chocolat noir en guise de garniture, est fait.

 

Si vous choisissez l’une des croisières Les marchés de Noël du Rhin d’AmaWaterways, vous aurez aussi la chance de goûter aux réputées saucisses Nurnberger de la région avec une variété de moutardes, à du pain d’épices lebkucken et à du glühwein sucré (du vin chaud).

 

Avec AmaWaterways, vous pouvez non seulement satisfaire votre curiosité culinaire, mais aussi profiter de l’offre Économisez trois fois plus. Vous obtiendrez des économies supplémentaires par cabine, des surclassements de cabine gratuits ou les pourboires inclus, ainsi qu’un bon de 50 $ par personne à dépenser à bord.  

 

Exclusivité en prime : Réservez l’un de nos voyages spécialement sélectionnés pour obtenir une excursion à terre gratuite ou un bon à dépenser à bord supplémentaire. 

 

 

Conditions générales

Les tarifs promotionnels sont uniquement valides pour les nouvelles réservations de croisières sélectionnées effectuées du 1er janvier au 31 mars 2020. Les économies allant jusqu’à 2 000 $ US/2 400 $ CA sont établies par cabine, en fonction d’une cabine occupée par deux personnes, et varient selon l’itinéraire et la date de la croisière. Les surclassements gratuits s’appliquent à un surclassement d’une catégorie, en fonction d’une cabine de la même catégorie, et ne comprennent pas les suites. Les surclassements pour les croisières des fêtes s’appliquent aux catégories BB – AB (AB – SB pour l’AmaMagna). Le bon de 100 $ par cabine à dépenser à bord (50 $ par personne) est établi en dollars américains, en fonction d’une cabine occupée par deux personnes, et peut être appliqué à tous les achats effectués à bord. Les pourboires sont inclus pour une sélection de croisières sur le Mékong, s’appliquent à la portion croisière seulement du voyage et n’ont aucune valeur monétaire. Le supplément de 25 % pour invité seul s’applique à la portion croisière du voyage seulement et à toutes les catégories de cabine, sauf les catégories A+, AA+, S, SS, L, GS et OS, et ne peut être jumelé à aucune autre promotion ou à aucun autre rabais. Les offres peuvent être jumelées aux programmes Privilèges pour ancien passager et Avantage pour prochaine croisière d’AmaWaterways. Les offres ne peuvent être jumelées à aucune autre promotion, sont sous réserve de disponibilité, sont soumises au contrôle de la capacité et peuvent être modifiées ou retirées sans préavis. La commission en prime allant jusqu’à 5 % s’applique uniquement à l’offre Holiday Triple Savings, s’ajoute à la commission que l’agence reçoit normalement, ne peut être jumelée à d’autres programmes ou offres proposées une commission bonifiée en prime et ne s’applique pas aux groupes ou aux voyagistes. Les frais portuaires, les programmes terrestres optionnels, les vols et les pourboires entraînent des frais additionnels. D’autres restrictions s’appliquent. La plupart des marchés de Noël sont ouverts de la dernière semaine de novembre jusqu’au 22 décembre environ. Vérifiez auprès de l’office de tourisme du pays concerné pour obtenir plus d’information. Le certificat de l’agence de voyages ne constitue pas une approbation de la part de l’État de la Californie. CST : 2065452-20. CST : 2065452-20.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

Inscrivez-vous et laissez-nous être votre référence dans le domaine du voyage.
Restez à l'affût des dernières promotions en vigueur ou trouvez de l'inspiration pour vos escapades.

l’infolettre